Alejandro

From: Mexico

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/05/2019 - 29/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! Im a 30 year old mexican guy who founds peace on the outdoors and cares a lot about giving myself and my friends some time to found this peace.
    I moved two years and a half ago from Mexico City to Mérida to slow down the rithm and make space for clearing my thoughts (which I think helped a lot!). Now im looking forward to try to make my life working on different projects in a family 7acre land which has been a little abandon and its so close to Mineral del Chico, a protected forest in México that also has potential to develop climbing (Which has been my big passion the last 9 years of my life).
    The thing im looking right now, is to meet and work with people who has same interest on making a more sustainable and free way of life. Last year I was travelling on Bc, Canada, helping around on a homestead, helping to fix an old permaculture garden which is now used as a bnb, building a straw-bale lodge and having so many other adventures around and meeting wonderful people.
    Last moths I was volunteering for 3 months on a hostel in Mérida. Getting rid of some of my stuff while enjoying the city in a completelly diferent way!

    Next stop, try to enrich a little bit my knowledge on Yoga, permaculture and holistic arpoaches in other projects while helping wherever I can!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Let's see.... Im an Industrial Designer by profession and climber and yogi by passion...

    So, I have been working on installations and wood workshops. Even thought im not a carpenter i do love working and design with wood. I also have been in touch with other workshops like pottery and some work with metals.
    On the other hand I always spent the time I can on the outdoors so I think I get use to work/live on these grounds pretty easy...
    I have been making photography as a hobby for so long, so I think I can help to create content for your social media in case you need a hand!!

    On the last workaweys I have been close to gardening, making chores with horses, arranging a garden water system, putting mix to walls and other hard work! looking forward to learn more!

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish is my mother language and I also speak good english.

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    So, I love and practice climbing a lot.
    I also like to do some hiking and camping.
    Reading, being in peace, practice yoga.
    And im planing to start working on my own organic farm/camp when everything seems ready!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Just trying to eat healthy and conscious. But always eat what its on the table ;)

Photos

Feedback