& Alexandre

  • Canada
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified
ID verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently


  • Description

    We are a French-Canadian couple traveling through Australia for the next year to live great experiences and build new skills before settling home to start a family. Claudine is a registered speech-language pathologist and Alexandre is trained psychologist. We have been together for 10 years and we complete each other very well.

    Claudine loves to cook while Alex loves to eat (and do the dishes). Claudine is creative and spontaneous while Alex likes to plan activities and be more grounded. Claudine has a contagious laugh that can be well heard since Alex likes to crack jokes.

    We are seeking for new Workaway experiences to connect with local families, discover their culture and share their passions.

  • Interests

    Movies & TV
    Outdoor activities
    Cooking & food
    Adventure sports
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We can teach French and want to improve our English.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    Claudine is a good cook. She loves to play with children. She enjoys doing manual work and gardening.
    Alex likes to keep is environment clean and well organized. He does most of the small chores around the house (cleaning, dishes, laundry). He is good with computers. He doesn't mind when his height (almost 2m) is needed to complete some tasks.
    We would be keen to learn new skills and would be happy to give French lessons if you are interested.

  • Age

    32 & 32

  • What else ...

    Our personal interests/hobbies are mainly hiking, board games/video games/escape room, sports (tennis, swimming, running), yoga.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements