Alex

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/07/2021 - 31/12/2022

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey! 🤙
    My name is Alex. I’m 21 years old.
    I’ve started traveling two years ago because I needed a change in my life. I used to work in a funeral service office (family business). I had been there for two years but I realized it was not for me.
    After many months of travelling I have enjoyed a lot of work and volunteers in different areas exploring new places and immersing myself in their cultures. For example:
    -Two months working and living in a selfsufficiente farm in Sakskøbing, where i learned the basics of permaculture and also how to apply that to my life including meditation and conection to nature.
    -Three months working and living in a caravan, working in the construction of an amusement park in Køge, where i learned how to work hard and efficiently.
    -Two months picking strawberries, living inside a tent in a community of more than 70 people from all around the world in Samsø. I learned how to work at a fast pace and I enjoyed living with a group.
    -One month and a half working at a party hostel in Zagreb, where I learned how to find the line between having fun, getting drunk and being responsible enough to work and deal with different situations.
    I’m one of those who are always looking for new things to do. I want to have different and crazy experiences, learning new languages, meeting new people and also be helpful to them.

    I like acting. I studied 2 years for it. First year was full of improvisation work. The second one included also a final play.
    I enjoy a lot doing music and making videoclips. Even though I can’t say I’m actually a good singer.
    And I love going to parties, drinking beer and nightlife. Anyway, I also think it’s important having time to relax.

    I‘ve been in USA, Mexico, Brasil, Denmark, Montenegro, Croatia, Turkey, Bulgaria and England. And I´ve been in almost every province of Argentina.
    I get a tattoo on my right arm in every country I visit representing what most caught my attention or what I learned. Let's say it's my permanent passport.
    I am really excited to tell you about my experiences!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Pets

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I trained football all my life and went to the gym having weight training, so I am willing to work hard taking advantage of my physical condition.
    In my house I always make the basic arrangements, as well as painting, fixing the bathrooms, walls, etc.
    On one occasion I wanted to be a chef, so I did a cooking course, from basic dishes to some more advanced ones.
    I am an Animal Lover. In my house in Argentina, we have two cats and two Chihuahuas, who are more spoiled than my siblings.
    I get along very well with children, a year ago my brother Vito was born and I think I am his favorite.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I am willing to any experience with much enthusiasm.
    I know that I will learn a lot from it.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback