Alexander

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Greenland, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2021 - 01/08/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    global-minded, engaged & open to experience.
    I am a 24yo student based in the Northern Germany. As part of my Psychology study degree I am currently (2020) in my exchange semester in Chile - well I should be. Instead I have online classes which gives me the opportunity to travel in Europe and dedicate my time to Workaway Projects. I am looking forward to meet you.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have done a lot a volunteer work during a gap year in South America. I worked in hostels, restaurants, with animals and children in a National Park in the desert and a farm in the Andes. I learn fast and physically I am in a good shape. I am open to any type of work. Additionally I speak German, English and Spanish fluently and currently I am learning Danish and Catalan.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Danish: Intermediate
    Catalan: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I am very interested in politics and sustainable lifestyle. I consider myself vegan whenever it fits the context. I am a passionate sports person including volleyball, soccer, surfing, longboarding and basically everything else.
    My friends would recommend my skills regarding digital design & video-making.
    Adventure traveller and minimalist are two terms I identify with altought I know many people that succeed a lot better than I do.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback