Alex

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/11/2016 - 31/07/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    363

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Currently travelling around Asia.
    Want to see the world and meet locals where I go to truly see the country I am staying in.

    Excuse my low reply rate, I have received many messaged from countries I am not going to and it has been hard whilst travelling to reply sometimes

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have an international driving licence.
    In a WorkAway in japan I picked up skills and worked on old ones, these include: working with cement, wood, metal and digging to change the some pathways.
    I have great logical skills and am good at fixing things and working out the most efficient way to do tasks. Using my logic I can also pick up new practical skills quickly.
    Good with computers, studied computer science at University.
    Happy to learn up new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English (fluent)

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I'm using workaway so that when I go travelling in Asia I can truly experience the country I am in as the locals would. I want to see the culture and meet people from all walks of life. I love nature and happy to live with any friendly people and will help them where I can.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am Vegan, meaning I eat no products from animals. If this is not possible then I will go with a vegatarian diet.

Photos

Feedback