Alexandre

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/05/2019 - 30/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I’m Alex!

    Three years ago (2015-2016) I made my first trip out of France in New Zealand. I stayed there eight months and did a lot of wwoofing while travelling around the country. It was so far one of the best things I’ve ever done and I learned a lot about myself during that first journey.

    After that first trip I came back to France where I worked as a horse-riding teacher for two years. Basically, I was teaching horse-riding to groups of people (children, teenagers, adults, beginners, confirmed…) coming on a weekly basis and when I was not teaching I would do different things around the equestrian centre (mucking out the stables, using the tractor to move the straw, taking car of the gear, riding…). Oh I forgot to mention that I’ve been doing horse-riding for 22 years.

    I enjoyed my job but I knew deep inside that I was not happy where I was. Then, one day, after a talk with my hairdresser and different events that had made me more conscious about myself, I had what I like to name a call from the heart and I decided to go travelling again. So here I am on a new journey, a spiritual journey I would say, a quest for myself 🙂 How long will I be on the road? I don’t know. As long as I need to 🙂 At the moment I do my best to move consciously with Life while listening to myself and finding what’s good for me.

    As I mentioned horse-riding has been a huge part of my life but I’m looking for new and different experiences now. During my trip in New Zealand, my wwoofing experiences were mainly about gardening and I also did beekeeping. I’d like to learn more about those for instance, especially growing veggies and fruit! Or taking care of animals, as long as it is not in order to eat them later. I am vegetarian and I value life so killing animals is definitely not what I’m looking for.
    I would describe myself as easy-going and quiet. I’m not afraid of hard work and I have no problem working on my own as long as I’m told what to do and how to do it if it is not part of my abilities/skills. Anyway, I’ll ask questions when I’m not sure about something 🙂
    Also, I like being around children and animals (that’s why I became horse-riding teacher in the first place!) and I’m comfortable with all kind of animals (perhaps not deadly ones though haha, damn Australia is full of ’em!).
    As you may have figured out I’m interested in personal development, spirituality, energy healing and these sorts of things. I also like reading, watching movies (I’m not a big cinephile but I like watching a good film once in a while), manga/animes, walking and sightseeing. But I’m happy to share a conversation about anything as I think I can learn from everything and I’d be happy to share what I can with you 🙂

    I don’t smoke and I don’t drink alcohol but I’ll be happy to share any fruit juice with you haha.

    If you have any question please ask.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have little experience in gardening and beekeeping. A lot of experience in horse-riding. Used to mucking out stables, driving a tractor. Also did a bit of fencing. I am comfortable with all kinds of animal. And I'm used to work outside.
    Keen on learning new things!

  • Languages spoken

    French, English

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    Currently in Byron Bay and will be in Gold Coast for the last weekend of July. Available after the last weekend of July.
    I have a car.
    I recently learned animal communication.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback