Alessandra

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, China, Germany, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Laos, Monaco, Mongolia, Nepal ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/11/2015 - 01/11/2025

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello out there! I'm Alessandra, an easy-going positive-minded young adult that always looking for new adventures and new things to learn. I grew up in the beautiful Ticino (the Italian-speaking part of Switzerland) with a Norwegian mother and an Italian father. I was therefore surrounded by different cultures from an early age which sparked my interest in the world and its cultural diversity. Thanks to this curiosity I have some pretty great memories. I sang and drunk vodka with people from Uzbekistan while traveling through Russia in 3d class coach, I learned to make bricks out of soil from children in Burundi, I drove a tractor at 16 while living in a family in Australia and so much more that I'm extremely grateful l for.

    I've studied in Switzerland (Fribourg and Bern) and have a Master degree in chemistry (major in analitical and environmental chem.). To finance my travels I've worked as a waitress and as a gardener and had a lof of fun with it.

    I don't smoke, I'm really flexible with food and I really enjoy sports, climbing, hiking, biking or running and some pilates actually I think any kind of movement is fun.

    About me:
    I really enjoy meeting people from different cultures and countries and learning from them, and having deeper connections with other souls, the older I get the more I realize I don't thrive on purely small talks and therefore don't fear to ask questions. I love being in contact with nature and being creative.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching
    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I learn quickly and I'm a "I can" kind person. I don't mind some hard physical work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Norwegian bokmål: Intermediate
    Swedish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Norwegian is the first language I learned, but unfortunately, I've lost some of it over the years, practicing it less and less, and I'd like to get back to it. German and French are aslo two other languages I learnd that I would like to practice.

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Swiss/Norwegian/Italian/

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback