Aleka

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Chile, New Zealand, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/02/2019 - 22/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey, currently travelling around South America after being in Guatemala for six weeks working in a charity run infantry school. As I have now moved on to the next part of the journey I am looking to carry on working. I have passion for looking for the goodness in people and situations and this is portrayed in my work ethics. Interacting with new people and being able to share cultures, backgrounds and stories with people all over the world is something I have enjoyed and also learnt a lot from so far on this trip. I have been extremely lucky as the organisation I work for back in the UK have given me a 6 month sabbatical to follow my dream of travelling the world. My currently position is with in project management but previous to this I have worked in the customer service/ catering industry for 5 years. I am happy to carry out pretty much any task required of me, this may be something completely new or something I already have experience in but I came on this journey to learn and grow.

    Happy for you to contact me if anything comes up short notice as I am already in the area.

    Aleka :)

  • Type of help

    Help in the house
    Cooking / shopping
    Gardening
    Farmstay
    Babysitting / child care
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Communication, Decision Making, Time Management, Self-motivation, Conflict Resolution, Adapt ability, Project Management, Customer Serivice, Working with Children, Cooking, Cleaning.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent English/ basic Spanish

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Ejbernstein


Photos

Feedback