Alexis

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi,
    My name is Alexis. I'm 28 years old and I actually live in the south of France.
    I'm someone who like to travel and I decided to join the workaway community to discover a new way to do it.
    All my travels were short in time. But now, I would like to try long time travels to be able to learn the culture and meet new people from the countries I will visit. My goal is to discover their traditions, their daily routine and be part of it during some time.
    It's also a way to challenge myself. I'm someone who like to learn new things, new skills and also learn more about myself.
    I would concider myself as a calm, easy going and open minded person. I like to be honest, simple and positive. For me, laught and smile are very important in life and I try to give both to the person I meet !

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Pets
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    My studies were in computer science. I studied during 6 years and then I was hired by IT companies. So I have knowledge in developpement of web site, applications and also in project management.
    As I always lived in a house in the countryside, I learn from my parents lots of DIY work. Like painting, repairing, building, plumbing, gardening, wood cutting/storage.
    In this house, we always lived with animals. Especially cats and dogs. So I'm used to them, I love them and I know how to take care of them.
    One of my passion is blacksmith. I built my own. So, I know how to create knives and, in general, work the metal. I also work a little wood and the leather. And I'm actually learning how to weld.
    I have been driving since my eighteen. I'm used to drive normal car but also 4x4 (jeep), ATV, and small truck.
    I had also the opportunity to work as a bartender during some events of my village and during an electro festival.
    To finish, even if I don't know if it will be useful, I know how to fight like a roman legionary and also like a viking ! And I practice meditation too !

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I had already the chance to travel in different country like USA, China, Jordania, Europe, Finish Lapland, Canada, and others. In the beginning I was traveling a lot with my parents but now, I decided to continue my road alone !

    I love sports. I'm actually practicing strenght training and running. I like also sometime make some hike.

    I also practice shooting sports. One where I shoot on cardboard target at different distance and an other one wich is like paintball.

    I also play some videos games sometimes, go on 4x4 hiking with friends and practice meditation.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nothing

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback