Albert & Jacob

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Mexico, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2020 - 31/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Albert and i am from Denmark:)
    I am a very social guy and therefor interested in meeting new people from around the world. I am an energetic and easy going guy. I just finished high school here this summer, and now i am looking for an interesting way to spend my gap year, where I also can improve my language skills.
    a little about me:
    I like to cook and to experiment with it, right now i am trying to learn myself how to make sourdough bread. besides that, i am a very creative guy who likes to read, draw, paint and in all be creative, also I like to spend time with my friends, and have a good time!
    -
    Hi, my name is Jacob and I'm from Denmark as well.
    I'm a calm guy who loves the company of people, I'm very helpful and in general easy to be around – if you ask me. ;)
    I finished high school this summer too and have been working in a kindergarten since my summer break which I really have been enjoyed.
    A little about me:
    I really like to spend time in nature, go camping in the woods, make a bonfire, go canoeing and all such things outside. Besides that, I enjoy listening to music (especially live music) and are playing a bit on my own too. In general, I love to spend my spare time with my friends, the people I love and just have a great time.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
  • What skills do you have?

    Albert:
    I have a great deal of experience within the service profession. I have been a waiter both in a restaurant and a café. Besides that, is making food and bread one of my passions.

    Jacob:
    - I can play a good amount of different instruments.
    - I have a tendency to be 'bit of a perfectionist' which can be a skill in some contexts.
    - I'm a guy who would gladly give a helping hand with whatever needs to be done.
    - And I'm a quick learner.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    21 & 21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Workaway on a farm in Italy
Albert at his graduation from high school
Picture of Jacob
The two of us in Amsterdam
The two of us in Amsterdam
With other workaway volunteers in Italy
Out shooting with air rifles
Jacob at his graduation from high school

Feedback