Albert

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/02/2020 - 26/02/2023

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I don’t like to use the verb “to be” for defining myself because I’m realizing that we are more than we think we are. In fact, I'm discovering we all are the same, pure love!
    I was living a "mind" life, trying to be more and more perfect and looking always for recognition till I was blessed with an illness. After being in the darkness rejecting my new life for almost a year, I understood that life is not what happen around us, life only depends on our point of view. We create our reality. This realization let me to change my "mind" and nowadays I'm trying to put the heart in the center of everything.

    The most I like is to meet people, having good conversations, to laught, to feel connected with the present moment, that’s what make me feel alive! It’s easy for me to connect with people and to make bonds.
    I spend my time reading, going for a walk (specially in nature, but also in the city), thinking, meditating, working in self knowlege (Gestalt therapy, Art-therapy...), trying to be more compassionate and to develop gratefulness...
    I am really passionate with everything and I love to be creative. For this reason I’m a teacher of primary school, because it lets me to do a lot of things and every day I take more than I give.
    I think this profile represents a little bit of me today, I don’t know tomorrow! 😊😘
    PD. In this moment of my life I consider myself as a seeker, and I quit my job because I want to travel around the world to discover the meaning of being a human being!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I consider myself as an open mind person and I always enjoy learning and doing something new.

    By the way, I think my skills are related with teaching, speaking, writting, being creative, making videos or pictures, organizing activities, cleaning, being waiter, working in a coffee shop, taking care of animals or of the nature... In general I like everything related with human contact.

    My bests passions are reading and teaching. I spend all my life teaching, organizing activities with children, managing scholar libraries, telling books ans picture books, recomending books...
    I enjoy a lot talking and doing something related with spiritual activities (not religious).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    Hi! It’s Albert from Catalonia (Spain). I quite my job one year ago fot travelling and volunteering around the world! Even though my English level is like C1, I’m so interested always in improving my English’s language skills with natives! I know it’s also an incredible opportunity to meet interesting people! I can teach you Spanish and Catalan! Feel welcome!

  • Age

    36

  • What else ...

    I'm looking forward to sharing my life with you! ;)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm vegan 😋

Photos

Feedback