Alba

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/09/2020 - 20/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, everybody!

    My name is Alba, I'm 26 years old and I live in a village outside Barcelona.

    Since I was a child, I've been passionate about nature, getting lost in the mountains and travelling. Until today I still do not have a vocation in life, but what I have clear is that I love to meet new people, learn languages and different cultures, different lifestyles, ... That's why I decided to study tourism, it was the only thing that caught my attention and my parents forced me to get a degree.

    Nowadays I still can't find my place and I'm still looking for my commitment in this life, something I'm passionate about and happy to do. At the moment I'm clear that I want to travel, explore, get to know and in that way find the meaning of my life.

    I have traveled around Spain, to Morocco, Tunisia, Italy, France, Portugal and the United States. Although my only solo experience was in 2019 when I was in Ireland as an aupair. I was living with a family on their farm in the countryside, helping to look after their daughter and at the same time on the farm.
    It was an experience that changed me personally and helped me to value myself and feel useful.
    Since that trip it is clear to me that travelling alone makes me happy, talking to the local people, offering my help and feeling valued.

    In the future I want to travel to South America and South East Asia and live there for a while, working and learning from myself.

    At the moment, before I start such a big trip and change of life, I want to start making small trips around Europe, meet people and help in any way I can.

    I consider myself an empathetic, happy, sociable, generous person and eager to learn and help in any way I can. I consider myself a girl with a very open mind and willing to live new and exciting experiences, I adapt easily to different situations.

    Since I was a child I have been very connected to music. I played the piano for almost 15 years and have always loved to sing and dance. But for personal reasons I gave it all up and my creativity faded away. Now I want to awaken that creativity that I know I have, and I'm sure that with the help of new and creative people I will be able to do it.

    The last two years I have started to do some basic yoga and meditation classes, but I want to learn much more about this area.

    I am looking forward to live these experiences, to meet people, to feel useful and above all to learn a lot from the others.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I have some experience in:

    Teaching English to children
    Cooking
    Customer service (hotel/hostel reception, bars)
    Wine knowledge (I am studying a course in oenology)
    Help with computers, cell phones, internet, social networks,...
    Working with children
    Music
    LEARN

    I'm interested in learning:
    *How a life in harmony with nature looks like*
    Cooking new products
    Restoring furniture
    Gardening, botany...
    New languages and cultures
    Construction, bioconstruction, permaculture, sustainability
    How a life in harmony with nature looks like

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't like cheese (apart from pizza mozzarella) I don't practically eat meat, I'm not a vegetarian because of fish... I have a near-vegetarian diet

Photos

Feedback