Hunter & Sol

  • United States & Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Activities we are interested in:

    Lecce, Italy. (Sol)
    Chicago, USA. (Hunter)

  • Description

    Greetings,
    My name is Hunter Nollenberg from Wisconsin, USA, and I am travelling alongside my friend Sol, from Italy.

    We want to experience amongst different culture and lifestyles.

    We are genuinely kind and open-minded, with good sense of humor and a good heart.

    We have traveled 13 different countries throughout Europe, as well as in the Americas.

    We hope to see many more and learn from their culture and cuisine.

    We have been promoting love for animals and Mother Gaia for a long time now.
    For us, love for nature and care of animals as well as every living being is essential to lead a good life of spiritualism and fullness.

    As for a little information about us, I (Hunter), graduated several years ago from the University of Wisconsin-Madison with a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science. During my years as a student I interned at the Wisconsin State Capitol as a legislative assistant. I have also been employed as a server, bartender, and restaurant manager for the past four years at a Wisconsin sports bar.


    I, Sol Dorigutti, an Italian citizen,born in Argentina and graduated in 2013 as an English Professor. While in Mendoza, Argentina, I taught English as a foreign language (EFL) in 5 different high schools for three years. Later, I relocated to Punta Cana, Dominican Republic, to work in the tourism industry. In the United States I have experience working at a farm, milking cows and driving tractors, so I don't mind getting my hands dirty at all and unlike many others I enjoy cleaning!

    We are both vaccinated, and to sum up, we are always eager to learn new skills and give the best of ourselves!
    Thanks for reading :) Have a blessed day

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    We love to learn new languages! Also teach ours, if our hosts are interested.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Life at a Farmstay

    Able to teach about:  

    Languages
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We are self-motivated, dependable, and enthusiastic. Sol and I have many years of experience in tourism and the service industry as a whole.

  • Age

    26 & 35

  • What else ...

    Sol enjoys any activities in nature,specially involving water and artistic development. I, Hunter, have an appreciation for contemporary history, and would like to learn household maintenance skills.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      none

    • Special dietary requirements
      Flexitarians

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback