Erika

From: South Africa

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    715

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a writer, traveller and storyteller travelling the world. In my journey I have met many wonderful people from all walks of life.
    I am from South Africa and relish the opportunity to learn about new cultures and ways of being. I am friendly person who enjoys good food, music and conversation.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a teacher and creative designer. Working with storytelling to teaching Englısh language in a fun and creative way combing different techniques such as drama and art.

    I have lots of experience in the hospitality industry, having worked in restaurants, bars and retail sales for several years. I also have experience in sales and marketing, having had my own business, designing and manufacturing a range of jewellery and then retailing to clients. I am good with people.

    I create and fascilitate self development workshops that combine different creative modalities such as storytelling, creative writing, drama, movement and craft.

    I also do light shows with my anologue kaleidoscope. My website www.akirascope.com has more information.

    I love gardening and being in nature and am happy to help with housekeeping. I make jewellery so I can help with art and craft projects. I am an all rounder so will help where I can. At present I am lovıng nature and embrace any part of workıng ın nature also the beıng part of buılding communıty.

    My instagram page Akirascope has images of my travels.

  • Languages spoken

    English, learning Spanish.

  • Age

    43

  • Nationality

    South african

  • What else ...

    I am a friendly person who likes to engage in new projects and meet new people. I am hard workingş reliable and respectful. I am also flexible and considerate. I have many skills that I would like to share.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback