Laurie

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/02/2019 - 17/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello !
    My name is Laurie. I am a 28 years old French woman.
    I discovered Workaway and another volunteer platform during my one-year trip in Japan. I really enjoyed the unique experience you have when you exchange with people during a stay. I learned many new things and I am still very curious to continue improving!
    I look forward and I would be happy to help you in different ways!

    I am an architect and I like travelling and discovering new places, cultures and traditions.
    I like photography, reading, boardgame and cards game, walking and hiking, sports (running, climbing, swimming, basketball, skiing and snowboarding, diving…).
    I am very curious and I like to discover and learn new skills!
    After one year in Japan with a Working Holiday Visa, I am planning to get one other for south America.

    I would like to take advantage of this trip to learn and improve my Spanish language!
    Please, feel free to ask me anything!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have different skills, and I am an easy learner for new ones!
    I have some experience with building, I did some workshop in Architecture. That is something I would like to improve so I would be glad to do any building work!
    I have IT experience with Photoshop, In Design, Illustrator, AutoCAD, Revit, 3DSmax, Rhinoceros, Word, Excel…
    I am interested with permaculture, ecology and green lifestyle.

    I helped as volunteer at/as a beekeeper (2weeks), language cafe exchange (2 months, french and english), bartender (2months), barista (3weeks), housekeeping (2weeks, 2months, 1month), salt factory(2weeks), cows farm(2weeks).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Japanese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to learn spanish because I am planning a trip in South America for around one year in mid-2021. I am a beginner right now. I would like also to improve my english, always something to learn. I can help with french, as it is my native's language.

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback