Akim

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/03/2019 - 29/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there ! I'm Akim, a student in civil engineering school in France. I am looking for an experience in an other country where I could meet people and help them. I love discovering different cultures and learn about their way of living. By the way, each time I go I improve my skills in English and I adapt myself to the work I have to do.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Since I am 16 years old, I have experienced a lot of little jobs during the holidays. Indeed, I am a student during the year but during my holidays I try to earn some money to be able to pay my studies. This is the reason why I have some skills in different fields :

    - Gardening and building: I helped a lot my parents in their garden. I used to plant trees, cut the grass or take care of the flowers. I like gardening because it makes me feel close to nature. I have some skills in building and construction too. Firstly because it is my study field, secondly because I was 2 times worker intern on a construction site and finally because I used to help my father in the construction of a shed in the garden. I love trees and wood.

    - Receptionist: I was a receptionist in a hotel in Amsterdam for 2 months and I really enjoyed this stay.

    - French courses: I gave some courses to a student when I was in England. She had some difficulties in French-speaking and I helped her in pronunciation or written expression. I liked it because she was very happy to improve her skills. It was a pleasure for me to see this.

    - Diploma for youth leaders: For 5 years now, I have this diploma. I had the opportunity to frame a stay of children from 10 to 16 yo in Hastings.

  • Languages spoken

    French, english

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I have already experienced two workaway stays. It was with an other account and unfortunately I could not take it back (it was two years ago). I went to a North Yorkshire farm and to a B&B Hotel in a small village in Netherlands (Vorden). There are some pictures of these experiences which I enjoyed.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat pork.

Photos

Feedback