Akari

From: Japan

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/11/2018 - 19/05/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi from Japan:-) My name is Akari Beppu. I'm a university student at 3th year. My major is humanities and I especially focus on multicultural communication. I took 1 year off after finishing first semester to go abroad for a long time.
    I like learning something new for example lifestyle, custom, region, society, history. I like communicating with others.
    I consider myself to be an open person. I think I have a good understanding of intercultural (or multicultural)communication. In addition to it, I have been interested in communication and I have thought about it for long time.
    I have a plan to go to Canada in 28th November. The big reasons why I decided to join this activity is that Workaway will give opportunity to think about how to understand deeply about others and be in good harmony with everyone on the earth. In this world, there a lot of conflicts, prejudice, wars and a lot of sorrow. But I believe that we can live together peacefully regardless race, skin color, LGBT, social stratus and other factors. To strive toward my ideal, I need to realize it is true through communicating with foreigners as the first step. I personally think the biggest difference might exist in intercultural communication. I know I will face countless problems like language, region, custom, historical problem, social problem. My final goal is to think out the way to overcome such problems so that everyone will live together happily. This is why I join Workaway (and why I study at my university.)
    Thank you for reading my writing:-)
    I look forward to meeting you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can teach Japanese and share Japanese culture.
    I will try anything you want me to do;-)

  • Languages spoken

    Japanese, English

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Japan

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nothing special

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Profile is connected to:

estrella022


Photos

competing with this hamburger. which is bigger my mouth or this big hamburger.
major is international communication. this is my classmate:-)
Coming of Age Day. in Japan, we have the coming of age ceremony, which is a ritual to celebrate the new adults.

Feedback