Abdallah

From: Egypt

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/11/2018 - 23/11/2020


  • Description

    I am Kamal, Final year Egyptian medical student. I love medicine and travelling

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -well from my medical background I can give some medical advises and tips(expected to have my medical degree within few months) , but I am not allowed to practice medicine yet.
    - I have certified license of first Aid from red cross so could be helpful in Emergencies .
    - I am on my Journey of losing weight( lost 20 kg so far) and still have a lot to lose , so I am interested in group sport and healty diet and Nutrition
    - I worked a lot in Voluntary work in medical awareness about common diseases (in medical caravan) and then was a trainer of the trainers in this field. I would be glad to provide medical awareness about common diseases to group of people in simple way.
    - I was the Head of fundraising committee of Research Ngo in Egypt so also could help in this field with the little knowledge I have( I am not professional or have in diploma in this field , Just practiced)
    - from my medical background in pediatrics and geriatrics medicine , I could be a good fit for child and elder care .
    - I am researcher so could help in any type of research in the community or for a project
    - I can teach English or Arabic as I am fluent in both, And can practice spanish as I am still learning it.
    - I can participate in cooking healthy diet( remember that I am on diet to lose weight :)
    - I can swim good so can share this with anyone interested.
    - years ago I had Kung fu training so can share some self defense tips( I was just player not trainer)
    - I have good computer skills and good at Internet.
    - I can help in simple home tasks

  • Languages spoken

    English, Arabic, Learning Spanish(very beginner)

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Egyptian

  • What else ...

    I used workaway for some reasons which is
    1- I am so social so always like to know new people and get more connections
    2- workaway allow for me to get into the real local community beside the touristic part.
    3- I am student so not working yet so I only can afford travelling with low cost.
    4- I believe workaway experiences can provide me with more skills and and improve my current communication skills.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback