• China
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (5)

ID verified
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Watch my profile video

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    My next destination:

    Germany - from May 2023 until Feb 2024
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, I'am Tian Yun, you also can call me Emma, come from China.

    I traveled to many countries around the world and now I starting my life in Germany, I currently staying the place near Frankfurt.

    I love art and everything related with it. I majored in art&design in the university and I was also active in the school dance team.

    After graduation, I started traveling in China, many Asian countries and some African countries. During my travels, I was participated in some charity projects, such as take care for infants with cerebral palsy in Calcutta, India; working on a children's project in the slums of Nairobi, Kenya.

    After few years traveling, I decided to become a professional street dancer in Shenzhen, China, teaching students, choreographing, shooting dance videos, dance competitions, joining TV shows or concerts.

    At the beginning of 2017, I went to Sydney, Australia to become a florist. After working for one year, I started traveling again. I spend one year and eight months travel from Oceania to South America then to North America.

    It was during that time that I met “workaway” and got a lot of fun from that, I joining more local life, making new friends and exploring more places.

    I have done hostel work in Bariloche (ARG), Bumbinias (BRA), Sucre (BOL), Cusco/Pontassal (PER), Bahia/Apuera (ECU), Bogotá (COL), Guanajuato (MEX), and Seward (USA). I have created murals, paintings and handicrafts in most of the places I have lived.

    I also joined a lot of family life, culture, language, food sharing exchange, taking care of children, animals or plants, restoring objects, etc.

    Sometimes, there are opportunities to do some ecological projects. For example, planting and caring for trees in Huacachina Oasis (PER) and pick up the waste in desert; protecting the ecology of Bacalar (MEX).

    After finished the trip in Americas, I went to Kenya again and work there for a while until the
    pandemic began, I have to go back to China.

    During the pandemic, I lived with my friend in the mountains away from the people. I helped with farming and grew my own organic vegetables and fruits that were delicious. I was also constantly making art, painting, decorating furniture, weaving curtains, and even designing and building a cabin with my friends.

    After that I came to Germany, I learned to take care of horses in Sulz am Neckar (in Black Forest area) and Much (near Cologne); I joined a big family in a small town near Lüneburg and created two wall paintings in a small town near Eisleben.

    I welcome all hosts to reach out to me. I look forward to visiting more places and meeting more people!

  • Interests

    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Art & design
    Performing arts

    show more
  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
  • More details about your skills


  • Age


  • What else ...

    I have a long term visa in EU, I can work legally, I have a tax ID number, I have insurance in EU

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements




Competition photos