Elodie & Agathe

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, Guatemala, Mexico, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/01/2017 - 25/06/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    426

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are 2 friends traveling together. We know each other since we are 15 so it's quite a long and strong friendship :)




    We are quite complementary, as our studies brought us in different ways.
    Indeed, Elodie studied sociology first, as she was really interested by people and how they live in the society. Then, she went to London, and in Australia and then USA to work as a nanny. It’s a good way to learn about life and to become independent, mature and adaptable. She multiplied nurse experiences and earned each time new skills.
    Agathe is now physiotherapist. She is really interested by the link between people, and the relation they have to their body. She also wants to improve her knowledge about alternative medicines, and improve her abilities in yoga and meditation. She used to work with children (from 4 years to 17) in summer camps for many years when she was student, and did a lot of babysitting ( with babies).
    As we traveled together during several years, we can affirm that we are a really good team, with efficiency! We are used to do gardening, cooking, nursing, everywhere: farm, boat, caravan,...
    We can work hard, and always with the smile! ;)
    We both are sensitive about ecology, permaculture, and consumption.
    We already have few working experiences in restaurants, hotels and hostels.
    The respect of the nature is really important for us in every trip we have.
    The best part of our trips is when we meet people, so we can’t wait for your replies!! It will be for sure a new experience we will never forget
    If you want to ask us some questions about our experiences and to know more about our skills, feel totally free to send us a message with questions, it would be a pleasure to reply to you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are used to travel and work away a lot so we can do any stuff you need and help you in any situation. We can cook, do some garden, clean, take care of childrens or animals, or work in restaurants and hotels (we already have done it! ) We can also teach English or French as we speak fluently in both languages. We are used to work with children (I was nanny for 3 years in 3 different countries), and can also work with elderly or disabled people.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish

  • Age

    27 & 28

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    We love to meet locals and learn about them and their way of life.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Elodie
Agathe

Feedback