Aina & Matt

  • Spain & Australia
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Watch my profile video

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home

  • Description

    We are Aina (from Catalonia) and Matt (from Australia/Ireland). Aina is a graduate in Environmental Biology, and Matt is a graduate in Physical Geography and Environmental Geosciences. We are both planning to start a master's degree later in 2021.

    We are a young, polite and adventurous couple eager to contribute to several families and communities, thus discovering new cultures and creating long-lasting and deep friendships with the people we meet along the way.

    Our main passion is the environment: being constantly in touch with nature is something that really motivates and inspires us while bringing us happiness. We are extremely interested in nature conservation, wildlife fauna, farming, agriculture and a sustainable way of living, thus improving society's use of the natural resources of the Earth.
    We also love exercising through either sports, such as hiking, basketball, yoga, kayaking and swimming.
    One of our favorite thing in this world are sunsets. And... we extremely love cheese!

    Our volunteering experiences have spanned 3 continents and range from humanitarian works with underprivileged communities to social music festivals and student groups to farming, agriculture and environmental conservation projects.

    Our main goal with workaway is to push ourselves out of our comfort zone, to contribute worldwide and to live lifelong experiences with you!

    Looking forward to meeting you soon!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    We are both very proactive, energetic, hard-working, responsible, organized open-minded and easy-going, with good social and communication skills.
    We are also really flexible and have outstanding problem-solving skills

    Aina:
    - Completed a bachelor of Environmental Biology
    - Environmental Leisure Time Instructor
    - Open Water Diver
    - Professional experience working in summer camps and schools with children (age 2 to 16)
    - Professional experience at the Natural History Museum of Bergen, Norway

    Volunteering experiences at:
    - Workcamp in Icelandic greenhouses (3 weeks)
    - Japanese farm (2 months)
    - "Volunteering for the environment" program, Autonomous University of Barcelona (9 months)
    - Language Program, teaching Catalan (9 months)
    - Bergen International Music Festival, Bergen, Norway (1 week)
    - Tenants Union Housing, Bergen, Norway (10 months)
    - Borealis Music Festival, Bergen, Norway (1 week)
    - GreenKayak (1 day)
    - Bergwaldprojekt (Mountain Forest Project) (1 week)


    Matt:
    - Completed a bachelor of Physical Geography and Environmental Geosciences
    - Soccer (experience coaching young children)
    - Retail experience
    - Sales experience

    Volunteering experiences at:
    - Relay for Life Fundraiser, Sydney, Australia (2 months)
    - World Challenge Expedition, Thailand and Laos (1 month)
    - Borealis Music Festival, Bergen, Norway (1 week)
    - Bergen International Music Festival, Bergen, Norway (1 week)
    - GreenKayak (1 day)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Norwegian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We are really interested in learning new languages. We would like to deepen our knowledge about French and Norwegian, as well as other nordic languages. We are willing and have experience teaching Catalan, Spanish and English.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23 & 21

  • What else ...

    In our free time we love playing board games (our favourite is Catan), cooking and baking, exercising (basketball, yoga, swimming...) and gathering with friends. Aina is really into photography and enjoys taking photos wherever she goes.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback