Aimee

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I’m an adventurous and creative surf instructor from Newquay, Cornwall. I’m looking to volunteer in Costa Rica as I’d love to experience the culture, have the opportunity to learn a new skills and a language, meet new like- minded people, surf and enjoy beautiful climate. This is my first experiment with workaway but I love the concept of giving my time and effort in return for accommodation, I feel like this site is giving the freedom of travel to many people. I’m an active person and am very intrigued by the beautiful coastline, marine life and all of the activities it has to offer.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    I’m a hardworking and motivated individual, I have experience in waitressing, housekeeping, barista work, sports coaching and most recently surf instructing.
    One of my most valuable skills that I have is my communication, I am able to communicate effectively which allows me to work well within a team.
    I’m also very active and physically fit, over the summer season I have spent 6/8 hours per day in the water teaching beginner and improved surf lessons to tourists. I had to ensure I was alert at all times during lessons incase anything was to go wrong as I would have to step in, also the guests were paying for a service which I had to deliver and I hope that I did that to an excellent standard.
    I’m open to learning new skills and am greatly appreciative towards anyone who takes the time to teach me.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I love being outdoors and spend most of my time in the ocean surfing and swimming. I also love meeting new people and hearing stories which they have to tell.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback