AGUSTIN

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Colombia, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/09/2019 - 01/11/2021

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I was born is small town his name San Jose de Mayo in Uruguay,at 8 age I moved to Argentina, I grow up came and went for the family. My first trips started with the Scouts, around Argentina. There i have learned the love for animals, nature and help people. In America I have been also in Brazil, Colombia.
    My first travel for Europe started in Denmark in December 2016, I've been there for 3 months, later almost 3 months in Croatia.I visited for few weeks Italy and France. i have done the summer season working for a bar in Lloret de mar,Spain. When the season was finished, i decided to move to Tenerife. Really lovely volcanic island, after one month there i meet Germany. I love Germany their Culture, music, food, people and languages took my heart! I have been in Neu Darchau in a lovely farm, i have worked with animals and in the kitchen i loved it. I speak little Italian too because is similar with the Spanish. Also i was there like in three different opportunists. Venezia and two times in Turin. Beautiful city with the perfect combination between mountains forest and urban.
    Currently am starting my second journey for Europe. I dont know what expect about this trip, just i want to learn more about the world, the different cultures. If It is possible i wish to improve my German and Italian. Make more friends, also i am interested to practice yoga. Share nice moments, music and food :)
    Update November 2020.
    The second trip, it have has started in Netherlands working in a volunteer 20 km away from Amsterdam, i was doing some carpentry for a family i ve been there more less 2 months, then one week off in Copenhagen, after that Bulgaria, Sofia one month working for a creazy hostel and one months in the Balkans mountains helping an old man with the guest house. When my visit in Bulgaria have finished, i decided to be for first time in Turkey, at the start all was perfect, in Antalya, lovely weather, the beach, working for a small hostel with one dog, more less a dream. Then, appear for first time our good friend Co vid 19, and then you can imagine the rest of the history, all the volunteers close, was so difficult to survive, but i did! I been there 6 months, i expend all my money surviving. At the end of the trip for turkey i found a job in a hotel when the lockdown was more flexible. That gave me the enough resources to arrive in Uk for first time! I expend in England only 20 days, 40 km away from London in a friend house, now i am here in Northern Ireland, in a lovely hotel. In this crazy pandemic year, i have learned to be very patient and that the best company that we can have is ourselves. I wish to come back to the normal life with all this experience that i acquired, after all this, i believe that nothing can stop me! Something more for now its that i discovered that i am very passionable with everting, if i love something, i love it to much. At the moment i dont have a specific destiny cause its to hard to make plans in this co vid situation, so i am open to any ideas, works and countries, i would love to visit Sweden, i hope the universe help me with that!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    Books
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    My abilities are in the kitchen, cooking for everyone, also i am an excellent waiter and a bartender. i am sociable, patient, animal lover. its easy for me learn things if i'm interested on that. Another skill could be the sports, stretching. But always i like to be learning something new, i am not a one thing person.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach you Spanish, and you can practice English with me, i will love if you teach me Italian or German.

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Uruguayo

  • What else ...

    My passion are the sports, the animals, kitchen and cocktail, I have lots experience working for bars or restaurants and I like that. Also I love helping people.
    i am friendly, I like to learn.
    At the moment i am learning Yoga and natation. This year i discovered that i like to take pictures, so down here i leave you some of them! I would love if i meet someone who can teach me more about this!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Veggetarian, but i dont expect the people cook for me, i do it awsome!

Photos

Feedback