Agathe

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, El Salvador

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/04/2019 - 02/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I am an enthusiastic, open minded and curious person. I'm always down to meet people and share everything i can. I think it's really important to see the beauty in the things that surround us.
    Going to Costa Rica is my first travelling alone experience. I want to make the best of it, by being taught the beauty of Costa Rica by the people who live there.
    I'm an architecture student in France. I want to experiment deeply what does all the comfort in the buildings cuts us of. Why do people hide in these high tech buildings instead of connecting with nature.
    I want to experiment architecture as the simple shelter that it should be.
    In fact, I want to find spaces that touch my soul as simply as possible.
    I like finding emotions when reading, listening to music or drawing.
    I never experienced Workaway, but i travelled one year in Greece last year.
    Added to that, I had some intense social work experiences. I am not afraid of hardworking and helping around.
    I hope to meet amazing people and to be part of a passionated project.
    see you :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I like making things with my own hands. I already did some handyman work in fixing some houses. I'm trying to know how to draw.
    I have some building knowledge, some modeling skills, thanks to my studies.
    I also have a lot of patience, a sense of creativity and teamwork is a fuel to me.
    I am also a quick learner for the things i don't know.

  • Languages spoken

    I speak french, good english, a bit of german and spanish (that i want to improve during my stay)

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I'm looking forward to get to know every single person i'll meet. I hope to share knowledge, debates and great time with you :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more