Agathe & Charles

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Croatia, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Romania, Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/04/2021 - 15/08/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everyone!
    We are Charles and Agathe, two French engineering students currently doing a gap year. After 6 months of internship in France it is now time to discover new cultures and countries. We are both 22 years old, always smiling and trying to learn some stuff with our little ukulele. We are very friendly, easy-going, quite hyperactive and always happy ! Agathe is very caring and always in a good mood and Charles most of time full of energy and quite crazy.
    More seriously, we plan to do several stops in eastern Europe, this is the path we will try to follow: Italia, Slovenia, Croatia, Hungary, Romania, Bulgaria, and Greece. Through this adventure in Europe, we expect to meet nice people and exchange with them. Very curious, we both enjoy long talks and learning new skills. Doing handiwork, house renovation, fieldwork is in our plan. We also would like to join a team of youth leader in a summer camp. We love to cook and eat for sure, can’t wait to discover all your food specialities and make you taste our french one's!
    In the past we both travelled a lot. For instance, we volunteered in Senegal. Agathe to build a school and Charles to supervise a sport camp for kids. We met each other during a trip to India. We both joined a program to build low technologies matching the sustainable development goal of the ONU. We would love to spend some time in the nature, hike and discover a bit of your country. We hope you are well during this crazy period.
    Looking forward to meeting you. "À bientôt" as we say in France !
    Agathe and Charles

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    DIY & crafts
    Music
    Cooking & food
    LGBTQ

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    We are both currently studying mechanics and energy engineering in Grenoble next to the french alpine mountains. Therefore, we have knowledge about many scientific topic and it would be nice to use it to help other people. Through our academic background, helping for other topic than the scientific one is also completely possible.
    Concerning languages : our native language is French and we would love to teach French to those who want to learn. We are both fluent in English. Charles knows some spanish and Agathe some German. We would love to learn the language basics of each country we visit.
    We love manual work. Agathe is more into small repair in houses, DIY ,crocheting and would love to learn more skills. Charles knows more about heavy work: electricity, Plumbing and masonry. We both can do some gardening, painting, cooking, realizing the household tasks..
    Sport is also part of our daily routine. It is always nice to do some sport and sharing the way we practice it can be fun and challenging.

    Working with kids or childrens is also on our plan. Agathe already worked as a summer camp counselor and we both already did babysitting many times.

    We are both curious and volunteer. It is always interesting to learn new skills. We are not afraid by making new tasks and we will try our best to complete it !

    If you need more details about our skills or the tasks we can complete, feel free to contact us :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    23 & 22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      kiwi

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback