BONIS

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Guadeloupe, Mexico, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2018 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi everyone ! My name is Agathe, I’m 21 years old and I’m from France. I am a very curious and open-minded person, who loves adventure and travelling. I like meeting new people and live new experiences, especially authentic ones, which means for me not being a simple tourist but really stay with the local people and discover their real way of living. Hard work and lack of comfort don’t scare me. I am not afraid of travelling alone, on the contrary, I find it the best way to fully enjoy immersion and to mingle with people.
    And I think Workaway is the best way for this kind of exchanges. I’ve volunteered in Ireland, Senegal, Costa Rica, the USA, I've worked in Austria and lived one year in Germany to study. So I am quite a polyvalent person and can manage with every kind of new situations.
    I just graduated with french-german studies and this year, I am taking a year off to travel and live new adventures. I love dancing. I also like nature and outdoor activities, especially the mountains, where I can go skiing and hiking.
    So I am an energetic person, motivated and who can easily adapt !

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience with tourists, as I worked in a hotel. I can be at the reception, serve, clean up, do the dishes,...
    I can do gardening tasks like weeding, tidying up, planting, mow the grass....
    I can take care of children.
    I speak fluent german, english and french.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    french

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback