Agata

  • Poland
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello folks!

    My name is Agata, my friends call me Aga. I am 24 and full of energy to finally explore the world after covid stopped me. I am also fully vaccinated. I also think that kindness and a positive attitude are essential in relations so you can definitely count on those while being around me!

    After I graduated high school here in Poland I had a gap year and participated in an au pair program in St. Louis, Missouri, USA. That experience had a huge impact on my adult life, taught me organization, responsibility, made me more open-minded, became more creative and I gained a great understanding of foreign cultures.

    After being an au pair for a year and traveling through the USA I started my bachelor's in Portugueses and French in Poland. I participated in the Erasmus program in Coimbra, Portugal, which again was a life-changing experience. I lived in a big house with 15 other students from 5 different countries creating one huge international family.

    While I was studying I was also working for an American financial company. It was not easy to combine being a full-time student and a full-time employee however, it shows how hard-working and well organized I am.

    I am vegetarian and most of my meals are vegan. I love French cheese, I bake a lot of cakes so I do some exceptions eating dairy products.

    I think that one of my biggest strengths is that I get along with pretty much everyone. I love meeting people from all over the world, hearing their life stories, getting inspiration from them, trying to speak their native languages with them. I love playing with kids, teach them new things, and discover the world.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Languages
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    - taking care of kids
    - knowledge of social media platforms
    - cooking and baking skills
    - academic literacy
    - photo and video editing

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to share my knowledge of the languages that I am fluent at. I am also willing to improve my French and Spanish skills.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I love surfing, baking, tennis, movies, being in nature, a healthy lifestyle, sweets, parties, festivals, clothes makeovers and much more

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback