Florian

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    25

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello, I'm a happy French traveler. Few years ago, I have got my IT degree and started a world trip. I really like sport, mainly swimming and snowboarding.

    Most of the time, I'm hitchhicking. It's a beautiful way to travel, tell stories, get ecological tips and having fun !
    I like to talk about the world, our society, political system, ecological issues and solutions. I like to hear different points of view about that. I mean, it's a good inspiration for me and for all to know all over the world how people think about these topics.

    This is partly my approach, I have been turning for a long time towards the "zero waste", a more responsible consommation and actions for the planet on my scale. In this process, I want to know how everyone works at their level, with their stories and tips around the world.
    I'm writing a blog about it and I like to take photos to make it nicer.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have an IT (Information technology) degree. I'm able to repair servers, computers, smartphone and tablet. Clean them, software and hardware. Install softwares you need and teach you how to use thoses softwares or a new computer/tablet/smartphone. Also, I worked for an internet provider, so I could help with a problem to get internet, WIFI or if you would like more security, parental control..

    I were electrician for a short time, then I could repair/add plugs, lights or breakers.

    I worked for a dairy farm and some years later for grain farm. So, I'm use to take care of animals and do odd jobs to repair house or anything else.

    For some personal reasons, I had to take care of my little sister and brother for years. By the way, I got some experience to take care of children. I like to play with them and teach them what you desire if I'm able to.

    I love animals, I grow up between some farms for jobs or helping my family. Then, I'm used to pigs, cows, horses, chickens and more commonly cats, dogs and birds.

    I'm not a profesionnal photographer but I like to take photos. Maybe it is a skill you could use. You can check some of my pictures on Instagram. Link to my page : https://www.instagram.com/vertlevoyage/

  • Languages spoken

    French, English

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I have some workaway experience but I wasn't registred. I don't have a lot of reference but I did some couchsurfing, then you can check my couchsurfing profile, by the link below, to see some references and get a better idea :
    https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/florian.roquais

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat meat and fish.

Profile is connected to:

Rachelpowellhorne


Photos

Traveling through Europe, here is Salzburg ! The picture have been shot by my couchsurfing host.
My couchsurfing host in Vienna on the left and me on the right
New Zealand trip
Free Hugs challenge in Utrecht train station ! A bit of love in this sad world ❤️
A picture took by my friend from Shanghai !

Feedback