Adrien

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland, Norway, Sweden

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Adrien, I come from France and I'm leaving for four months between june to september in Canada. This trip aims to make me discover Canada while practicing my passions: fishing, hiking, ...
    I would like to work for one or two months in a farmer or in a lodge in the nature.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a student in engineering school in the third year out of five.
    During my studies I was able to carry out two internships in the construction sector as well as several scientific and technical projects.

    From 9 to 16 years old I was a scout. This experience has me a lot more, especially the Scout camps in the countryside during the summer. I particularly enjoyed the warm atmosphere, the construction of the camp and life in the forest in general.

    I have many passions in life that I still practice or that I have practiced for a long time.
    I have done 10 years of skiing in competition so I love the mountains. In the summer I often go hiking.
    I have many times hiked for several days while sleeping in a refuge.

    During these hikes I liked to practice another of my great passions, fly fishing.
    I had the chance to practice this fishing a lot in France but also in Ireland and Scotland. It was one of my best experiences to fish with local people and discover new landscapes, rives, technics...

    In winter one of my greatest passions is hunting. I have been hunting since I was a child in France. I hunt both small and large game. I like this contact with nature.
    I have a good relationship with the animals. I have a six year old dog.

    When i was younger i also played rugby and tennis.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I like to play board games or cards.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback