Adrián

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/12/2020 - 03/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am Adrián, a humble boy from Granada.
    After having been living the last years in Germany and having completed a career in civil engineering, I intend to find a life in England. If possible close to Bristol to have the sea next to me. However, I don't want to start working with the handicap of not having a sufficient level of English (although it is already quite good). For this reason, I am looking for this temporary solution, with which to alternate work and study without having to live an inhuman life for it.
    I am very educated, maybe a little shy for this reason but with a good sense of humour and a good heart. I like to keep a routine, be organized and collaborate when I should. I am always open to learning from others and I am tolerant.
    Climate change and waste are issues that I would like to focus my work on. So, I would like to find a job in projects that follow these lines.
    English rock is the main reason I come to the UK. I have played guitar since I was very young and I would like to form a band as a hobby when I settle in the country.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I can help fixing things around the house, I have worked in a carpentry for 1 year before starting my current apprenticeship, this gave me the ability to move and repair heavy things. In 2017 I was working on a farm in Devon and later on another in Velbert, Germany. 6 months in total. There I learned to take care of horses, cows, pigs, chickens, to plant vegetables and cut wood. I can speak Spanish, English, German fluently and I am happy to teach others. I can also help improve swimming, I was a beach lifeguard for 3 years in Spain. And of course, to cook, shop or do some gardening I will always be happy.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    spanish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback