Adrián

  • Spain
  • Login to see last activity

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm an optimistic and reliable person who loves sharing and traveling. I work as English teacher teacher from September to June so I'm looking for new experiences during the summer. I'm passionate about arts (I've worked as a cultural agent and educator for 2 years) and nature and I'm looking for going to the mountains for a few weeks in unique places where having different and exciting adventures.
    I have a broad volunteering experience, having been in hostels, farms, local community centres, little art galleries and, of course working in hospitality, job I've done for a few months in Liverpool while I was learning English. As you can read, I think I could add to any project, so I'm a fast-learner and an easy-going person.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Gardening
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Videography
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
    Events & social
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to learn Portuguese, French or Italian

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Languages
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Interpersonal skills
    I work with and for people. In my career, when I was working as cultural agent and art educator and now, as a teacher, you have to be empathetic and active listener to connect with and help the people around.

    Hospitality skills
    I'm a patient person and I always try to improve the customer experience. In my various customer service jobs I've had I've learned the value of kindness and a positive attitude.

    Photography/art skills
    I studied Photography and Art History, knowledge I applied to any kind of aspects in my life. An example might be that thanks to Photography degree I learned how to work orderly and efficiently. Of course, I've been developing my artistic and photography skills in many ways along this years, even as English teacher.

    Fast-learner skills
    In every place and job I've been I try to help as much as I can by learning fast. An example might be my first experience alone in Ireland where I didn't speak a fluid English and I've never worked with animals before. I finished pretty happy after almost two months, so I took it as a personal challenge and I achieved it. My English and my work in the farm were much better than when I arrived.

  • Age

    31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback