Adrien & Leslie

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Egypt, France, Iceland, Ireland, Jamaica, Kenya, Nepal, New Caledonia, New Zealand ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2020 - 01/07/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    261

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello Everybody,
    We are Adrien and Leslie, we come from France. We love to travel all aroud the world.
    We've been in Australia, Thailand, Laos, Cambodia, Scotland, Norway, Japan,... We can't just stop it.
    We are now in Canada for 2 Years, and we hope we could meet people and share their own way of life. We would like to be immersed in the canadian style.
    For us, working and travelling at the same time is the best, especially to really discover a new culture.
    This is our travel videos : https://vimeo.com/adrietleslie
    And an other channel with funny trips and other travel trips : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCDBmxDfGu5kRRrZtIBntTug

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    We can work in different environments : in the garden, in the kitchen, with children or with elders, to build some things, help you with everything you need.
    Adrien is an hard worker and loves physical work, he has tremendous energy. He works in differents domains such as medical carrier, snow shoveller, landscape gardener, ...
    Leslie knows how to work in hostel and restaurant because she had an hospitality and catering diploma, she knows how to speak different languages as english, spanish, italian and of course french.
    We did a working holiday visa in Australia for a year and we worked in different farms : coffee, blueberries, animals (mostly chickens), ...
    We also did Workaway in Japan, in tourism and Bed and Breakfast, also gardening.
    We do have the international driving licence !

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    28 & 29

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    We have different passions.
    Adrien knows how to play ukulele and guitar, how to juggle even with fire, how to make movie and editing videos. He loves to do sports in particular martial arts.
    Leslie loves drawing, water painting and reading books. She is actually learning a bit of japanese.
    We love hiking, playing games, doing yoga and meditation (beginner).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are vegetarians.

Photos

Feedback