Adelindra

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Bolivia, India, Malaysia, Peru, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Tunisia, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/07/2019 - 10/07/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello you!
    The time has come for me to pack my bag and go into the wide world because it seems to be coming to an end and I am not doing anything about it right now. Recently graduated, the word FREEDOM is written in the sky, but I just forgot to use my glasses (and God knows I need them) so all I could see was a blur and I assumed it was a cloud. As a person I want to make this world a better place, I feel like being a person is the right legitimation to do so, as we f.ck it up we better make it better again too, am I right? That isn't the only reason, I genuinely love helping others.

    I have done volunteering work in the past being a dog sitter, helping children with reading and having creative classes with dementing elderly. I have always had side jobs in stores and hospitality while I was studying, starting at secondary school till after graduating from University. I am mainly academically trained but I have some workaway exprience and I can’t wait to start a new adventure!

    I love animals, art, traveling, hiking, ice cream and equal human rights (not in that particular order). While travelling I have slept in tents, on the floor of abandoned houses and even on rocks next to shore so I don’t need much luxury but a mattress will be nice. I love hiking and last summer I spent 16 hours walking in three days through a natural reservoir with my boyfriend because we could. I’m extremely passionate about painting and I will most likely spend most of my free time doing so at the workaway.

    I am looking for animal care related jobs (although I am open to other options too), preferably dog shelters because there is no other animal in this world I feel such a strong connection with, except for tigers, but I'm not experienced in taking care of them and I don’t want to get eaten. For me, helping at a shelter means going for walks, cleaning, maintaining the fences and other necessary work but my main priorities are the dogs! I’m a quick learner, a hard worker and I’m not afraid of getting my hands dirty.

    Don't hesitate to send me a message!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Painting, Writing, Editing, Cooking, Cleaning, Brain storming, Turning problems into solutions, Creative thinker, Versatile, Adaptable and Independent

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch & English fluently and still learning Spanish

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

The hike was long and hard but we made the top, 4400m!
Marching for human rights

Feedback