Niamh & Adam

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/04/2019 - 02/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a young Irish couple. We have just set out on the trip of a life time, travelling South America.
    We decided to take the plunge in March 2019. We both quit our jobs in Ireland.
    Being from Ireland, we both grew up working and living on farms.
    We have both spent many years working in the tourist, hospitality and events industry.
    We both like to work and will try our hand at anything.
    Adam is an adventurous thrill seeker and also a bit of a computer geek while being a major football fanatic.
    Niamh is more the creative type having studied Journalism and Media. She likes to read and write.
    We're both very relaxed and chilled out. We love nothing more than trying something new, learning about new cultures, ideas and seeing what the world has to offer.
    We are both TEFL qualified and have taught English.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Adam has worked as management in the hospitality industry for over 10 years. His love for computers led him to become self taught in all things computer wise. Saying this however, he is the outdoor type. Football obsessed he has devoted most of his free time to soccer and other sports.
    Growing up on a farm in the countryside by the sea, Niamh left Wicklow to move to Limerick for college, studying Journalism and Media. She has also worked in hospitality industry in event management, hosting and other areas.
    Our skillset is very diverse. We have both spent years working with people. We're friendly, reliable and will throw our hand at everything.
    If a challenge comes our way, we rise to meet it.

  • Languages spoken

    Out mother tongue is English. Niamh speaks Irish too if you would like to learn! We both wish to improve our Spanish. We are both qualified to teach English.

  • Age

    25 & 28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback