Adam

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    United Kingdom
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, I'm a UK law student who's spent most of the past year cooped up at home, so am hoping to spend as much of the summer outdoors as possible. In my free time I like to read lots of history books, go on walks to enjoy the scenery and cook (as well as watching netflix - but there's been far too much time for that recently!).

  • Interests

    Nature
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Languages
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I've just completed an undergraduate history degree and am currently on a postgraduate law degree, but I want to develop more practical skills in the countryside. I've always been good with DIY round the house (well, compared to my parents at least), but I have a lot to learn! I'm great with kids, having run programmes for a local youth group for many years and worked as an au pair in Paris for six months through Kinougarde (with twins aged 5 and a girl aged 3). During the pandemic there's been a fair amount of time to brush up on my cooking, and I've learnt to make French pastry. I also have lots of volunteering experience, from visiting isolated elderly people to working as a receptionist at Citizens' Advice (a free legal service).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I'm fluent in English and intermediate in French. I'd like to improve my French through conversation with native speakers.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Don't eat seafood, pork or ham. Prefer vegetarian where possible (but I'm happy to adapt to the family I'm living with)

Friends

Photos

Feedback