Adam & Grace

  • Ireland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everyone!

    Our names are Adam and Grace.

    We love to travel and find adventures wherever we go. We have travelled to destinations including South East Asia, New Zealand, Europe and America. We want to get the most out of life and experience all that this beautiful place has to offer. We are very adventurous, outgoing and believe that we have a very positive attitude towards life.

    We both love the outdoors and enjoy spending our time surfing, swimming, hiking and kayaking whenever and wherever we can.

    We love a challenge and are currently converting an old Toyota Hiace into a camper van so we can go camping and surfing around the Irish coast.

    We are both advocates for sustainability and believe that we must all do our part to leave the planet in a better condition for future generations. We recycle, reuse and up-cycle whenever we can, and both take part in organised beach cleans in our local area to help reduce pollution on land and in the ocean.

    Grace is a qualified teacher with many years of experience teaching, babysitting and working with children.

    Adam is a qualified engineer with experience designing systems and writing computer code, he is also a qualified electrician with tons of hands-on experience working as a tradesman.

    We love meeting new people and experiencing new ways of life. We are foodies and love to try new types of food. We want to immerse ourselves in an experience and really connect with the local people and environment.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Grace Education and Experience:

    Grace has a Professional Masters in Education and a Bachelor’s Degree in Early Childhood Studies.
    Grace has experience as a primary school teacher, experience volunteering in a direct provision pre-school for asylum seekers and experience working in a pre-school. Grace has years of experience babysitting children of all ages. Is currently undertaking a self-build campervan conversion project with Adam. Grace has worked in retail as a shop assistant and is very capable of dealing with customers. Grace is proficient with Microsoft Word, Excel and PowerPoint and uses email and social media platforms daily. Grace also has experience in gardening and home DIY projects. Grace has prepared food for small family events. Full driver’s license with experience driving mopeds and cars.


    Adam Education and Experience:

    Adam has a Bachelor’s Degree in Electrical / Electronic Engineering and a Trade Qualification as an Electrician.
    Adam has experience working as an engineer in the pharmaceutical and medical device industry designing systems, code development, general problem solving and project management. He also has hands-on experience as an electrician and general tradesman including carpentry, tiling, painting and mechanics. Is currently undertaking a self-build campervan conversion project with Grace. Adam worked in a retail store as a senior sales assistant and is very capable of dealing with customers. Adam is currently a Trips Officer in a local surf club which involves organising events for club members. Adam has experience teaching, he has given casual guitar lessons. Adam is proficient with Microsoft Word, Excel and PowerPoint and uses email and social media platforms daily. Adam also has some experience developing HTML and CSS code for website content creation. Adam has prepared food for small family events. Full drivers license with experience driving mopeds, cars and vans.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Irish: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    As we are both fluent English speakers we would be interested in teaching others English (and learn what we can of other languages along the way) We both love to learn what languages we can when we travel - We have been using Duolingo and its soooo handy for picking up a few phrases!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    33 & 28

  • What else ...

    As mentioned before we are both big fans of water activities (surfing, swimming, kayaking, snorkeling). We both love to be outdoors and keep active.

    Grace enjoys baking and reading a good book.

    Adam enjoys playing guitar and reading a good book.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Feedback