Adam

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/01/2017 - 20/12/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    641

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    My name is Adam and I am 29.
    About me:
    I have a degree in Hispanic Studies (which included spanish, and teaching English in Madrid for 1 year), and then I did a Masters in fine art. After that I started working at a brewery, then I travelled a little in South America, now I teach Spanish in England. While in South America I volunteered on a ranch in Peru for 2 months which was awesome, and taught me about horses. I love playing rugby and cricket when I can. I also really enjoy building things - tables and benches mostly, and a bed. I still make art and sometimes have commissions, usually portraits which is great.
    My main goal is to speak as much spanish as possible, also to have a complete change of environment over the Summer holidays from school.

    Anyway, that's the plan! let me know if I sound like someone you could use!
    Un abrazo

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am artistic and very creative. I am also hands-on and ready to get stuck in, I am athletic and physically able. I can also help with computers, I have teaching experience with young kids and adults, I have worked on building sites so I have basic building knowledge and skills.

  • Languages spoken

    english, some (improving) spanish

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    english

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback