Adam

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/09/2020 - 01/01/2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, I’m Adam a (young looking) 34 year old from London and black taxi driver looking to escape the hustle and bustle for a while.
    I meet many interesting people from all over the world in my job and it’s one of the things I love, hearing different stories and people’s lives and now I’m excited to start my own new adventure.
    I’d love to explore Andalucia and it’s stunning natural beauty. Long walks in the hills, a trek from the beach maybe, the pretty villages and it’s warm sunny climate and try to learn Spanish.
    I’m looking to help with gardening, maintenance, painting etc, basically a hard days graft and hopefully I’ll be good company for someone too!

    I try to stay fit although my love for food gets in the way of that sometimes. My cooking skills are a work in progress but something I enjoy doing. Music I simply couldn’t live without, any mood or occasion music is the answer! A good social beer always goes down well, preferably in the sun and I’m also a long suffering Tottenham fan!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    In my first workaway experience I stayed for 6 weeks and completed a number of tasks. Weeding, strimming, chopping wood, pruning trees, cutting undergrowth, painting, picking and cracking olives and re-tiling.
    I’m a hard worker and happy to try anything. Friendly, dedicated, loyal and honest and good company too.
    I especially love working outdoors and hopefully in the sun!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    34

  • What else ...

    Good with animals and kids! Had all sorts of pets when growing up, dogs, rabbits, guinea pigs, birds and more.
    My mum was also a childminder so always been comfortable around kids too.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback