Romain

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Kenya

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/02/2021 - 01/04/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home


    Wildlife protection, farming, animal fencing, coaching, teaching, learning,....

  • Description

    Still Student in sport engineering and coaching.

    I always wanted to travel around the world, meet new cultures, see new countries, new views.

    Animal lover, sensible to ecological meaning, football addict, sports addict.

    I have some travelling place to go & things to do in my life, some of them are the pacific Islands, or to work for wildlife protection in african reserves, rescue centers, or little activist spot.

    In the middle of a much more things to do, these two are an important part of why I'm currently on Workaway :).

    Can't wait to talk with lot of you hosts !

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I grew up with horses, dogs, cats. During ly childhood we also have had goat, geese, ducks, rabbits, pony, ganders,...
    So I now how to act, to adapt and to fence and manage several kind of living. Which leads me to be conscious that each one is different and must be managed differently.

    My studies gave me skills in engineering, innovation management, team management, coach, teaching, sciences.
    Mom has something like a ranch so I also Know how it works, that there always are things to do, to manage, to repair, to build, to adapt.

    I'm curious, dynamic, versatile, I guess I'm a fast learning one who knows his limits. I'm a reachable one, open minded.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    Hispanic languages always interested me as a latin dude. I also love dialectic, local languages. So always curious to learn some words in these languages.

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    In case I would Have forgotten it. I love watching, talking about and doing sport.
    I love to travel.
    I wish to see some various Wildlife as Rhinos (I particularly pay attention to them), giraffes, big cats, elephants, even Okapis, else..
    Big five and all the others to summarise.

    I also love to learn anout local, indigenous habits and live the way the place I visit and its habitants live.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm quite vegetarian, not fully yet but attentive to where does the product comes, how the living was treated, the quantity I eat, etc... Really not a problem for me to have a vegetarian diet if it's simplier for my host

Photos

Feedback