Abbie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 13/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey, I'm Abbie (or Bee). I am 20 years old and am currently undergoing a Degree in Adult nursing with the hope to travel with it when i graduate in 2021. I found my love of traveling when i went on an epic solo adventure to Australia after finishing my A-levels and i can safely say it was the best decision I've ever made. I've always been a very outdoorsy person; i love camping, hiking, swimming, rock climbing, yoga and just generally being outside in nature. I can be quite quiet around new people but will chat to anyone and am generally pretty easy going and chilled out. I love the beach, i love the sunshine and i love going on adventures both on my own and with my mates.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have completed a year of nurse training and so know basic first aid, CPR and am interested in holistic health, healthy eating, yoga and just generally helping people. I have a Gold DofE award and love walking and camping. I have recently got back into rock climbing and am a competent outside sport climber and belayer. I am fit and healthy and willing to do manual labour tasks. I am a strong swimmer and have done lifeguarding courses in the past. I love working with children. I do work part time in a cafe and am a good barista. I can cook. I have 2 dogs and am good with animals. My mum is a gardener and I've worked with her before in the past so do have some basic gardening skills.

  • Languages spoken

    My first language is English but i also speak A level Spanish.

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nothing

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian but apart from that not fussy

Feedback