Abbie & Aleia

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan, South Korea, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/04/2018 - 05/06/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1157

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi There!
    This is Abbie and Aleia, we are both females from Canada looking for an exciting adventure that can test our skills as well as something enjoyable. Were are a jack of all trades, go-getter type of people who are willing to put our minds to any project that comes our way. We love outdoor activity, meeting and making new friends and gaining valuable life experiences.
    We are currently English Teachers via online platforms. Teaching online does not take up a lot of our time however, we are hoping to find the perfect WorkAway opportunity that will create and easy and flexible schedule for us to continue our working hours.
    Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions for us!
    Looking forward to hearing from you!
    MORE INFO ABOUT US...
    ABBIE:
    My name is Abbie and I'm from Canada! After finishing my degree in business, I pulled out my back pack and have been on the road since. I have travelled throughout Europe and South East Asia using work away. I love using this site to travel and experience most unique opportunities to meet people and explore other cultures. I am a very open minded person and enjoy socializing with everyone! I love trying new things as I believe its all part of the adventure!
    ALEIA:
    Hey! My name is Aleia and I am also a Toronto, Canada native. I am a young, determined and confident female eager to succeed at any task given. I am hugely passionate about travel, photography, cultures and continuous learning. I thrive in positive and creative environments where the day to day brings challenges. I am not afraid to try new things, learn new languages and fail at something I've never tried before. I want to see every corner this world has to offer and I am excited to be a part of your team and whatever it may bring!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    -Cooking/Serving/Bartending
    -House Sitting/Pet Setting (Horses, dogs, cats, bunnies)
    -Retail/Sales
    -Childcare
    -Decorating
    -General Maintenance
    -Marketing/ Data Analysis
    -Organizing!!
    -Photography/Film
    -DIY projects
    -Teaching
    -Travel and Exploration

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    26 & 25

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Peanuts

    • Special dietary requirements
      Pescatarian

Photos

Feedback