Aaron-Joao

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/02/2019 - 30/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm a freelance artist from Berlin, Germany.
    I was working in the games industry as a 3D artist. After a Working-holiday-year in Australia, I decided to work indepently. I found a beautiful community just outside of Berlin and began to build my own work space there. Along the way I got into carpentry and clay building.
    I consider myself a kind, creative and at times funny person :) Sometimes it can take a little time for me to warm up to a new environment, but I never failed to make new friends so far. I love drawing, painting and crafting of all kinds. I'm into cooking, card and board games, music, dancing and singing. I also enjoy sports such as basketball, volleyball, tabletennis and many more.
    When travelling I'm looking for discovering new exciting places and foods. Trying to get a feel for the way of life, culture and language. Not just being a tourist, but to get in touch with the locals and be a part of their community even if it's just for a little while.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Drawing/ painting, Photoshop, 3D-Modelling, Carpentry/ wood work, Clay building

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback