Aaron

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Egypt, Iran, Mongolia, New Zealand, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Tibet

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/07/2016 - 01/01/2025

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I've come back to NZ on Christmas (right before COVID) originally just for a few months, but what a good time to come back! So now I'm taking the opportunity to explore NZ for some months :)

    A little bit about myself:

    Born and raised in New Zealand, I am 23, traveling the world on a budget. exploring myself internally as much as the world externally, living through different cultures and communities throughout this diverse world.
    I have been travelling for almost 5 years now (I never planned on this), and I will continue to live a lifestyle that allows me to go where my curiosity takes me, so long as I can.

    I’m currently building a fully online business, I have been working entirely online for the past 2 years, so I’m able to travel and work from any place with internet.

    I attended a Steiner School, as well as 3 years at a state school for high school.
    My father was a bio-dynamic farmer for 15 years, I would help out at the farm during holidays and other free days.
    During my free time, I love to experience the outdoors, including hiking, camping, photography, videography, cycling, and meditation. Overall just loving and exploring nature.

    Thank you for reading this section, I hear from some hosts that my profile is a little different than most. If you find this to be the case, don't let it worry you, perhaps I am a little different :)
    Only one way to find out..


    Some people like to know where I've been travelling, these are the following countries/regions I have been to during my exploration (since I left New Zealand mid 2016):
    Fiji (6 weeks)
    Hawaii (3 weeks) [volunteered]
    San Francisco (1 week)
    Arizona (3 weeks)
    Oregon (4 weeks)
    Philadelphia (1 week)
    New York (2 days)
    Norway (3 weeks) [volunteered]
    Germany (3 weeks)
    North Wales (3 weeks) [volunteered]
    North England (3 weeks) [volunteered]
    North Wales (1.5 weeks) [volunteered]
    Scotland (3 weeks) [volunteered]
    North Wales (3 weeks) [volunteered]
    Central England (2 weeks) [volunteered]
    North England (3 weeks) [volunteered]
    North Wales (3 weeks) [volunteered]
    Spain (3 months)
    Turkey (North West, 3 weeks) [volunteered]
    Turkey (South West, 3 weeks) [volunteered]
    Cyprus (North and south 1 month) [volunteered]
    Turkey (Istanbul, 1 week)
    UAE (Dubai+Sharjah, 1 week)
    India (Kerala, 2 weeks)
    India (Tamil Nadu, 1 month) [volunteered]
    Sri Lanka (Weligama, 3 weeks) [Volunteered]
    Sri Lanka (All, 4 months)
    Maldives (3 weeks)
    India (3 months)
    Nepal (3 months)
    India (3 months)
    Maldives (4 weeks)
    India (3 months)
    Italy
    France (Corsica, 1 month)
    Hungary (2 weeks)
    Germany (1 week)
    Czech Republic (1 month)
    Republic of Georgia (2 months)
    India (3 weeks)
    Fiji (3 weeks)
    New Zealand (15 months and counting!)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    No car license, BUT I have a motorcycle license, and a motorcycle (India + NZ)

    Gardening, animal care, design, construction, painting etc.

    Computers/technology.

    Vegan cooking, I'm no chef, but I cook for myself usually.

    I love animals, cats and dogs get along well with me, and I with them.

    Done a fair bit of painting from a few volunteering places.

    You can put me to almost any reasonable job and I will do my best to complete it :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    New Zealand

  • What else ...

    I'm a traveler who loves to remain flexible, and to keep as much potential in the air as possible. Generally I don't plan ahead anymore than 3 weeks of my current situation. I understand many people don't like this method, because they like to have solid plans that they can follow. However I personally don't follow this method as it restricts spontaneity.

    Thanks for taking the time to read my profile, if I have applied to you for a workaway opportunity, I hope reading my profile has helped convince you.
    Please feel free to message me anything and everything.

    - Aaron

    :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Bee stings & Wasp stings (have required medication)

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan, Low refined sugar.

Photos

Feedback