Aamena

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/09/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I am a 20 year old University student currently in my 3rd year studying History. I have one year off from University where I am looking to travel and give to the local community as much as I can. Travelling and meeting people from all over the world is what brings me the most happiness! Being able to help and provide a service to the local community in the places which I travel is what motivates me the most.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Experience:
    - I was a maths and English tutor for 2 years
    - I am a Scout leader- this involves working with children from the ages of 5 to 8 on a weekly basis
    - I volunteer at a charity working with special needs children
    - I play Netball and basketball at University and I am able to teach a variety of sports

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Gujarati: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I am a very positive individual who loves trying new things! I love meeting new people and experiencing different cultures and ways of life. I am very easy going, you will always find me with a smile on my face!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback