Andrés

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Russia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/07/2019 - 21/09/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    395

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello world!
    This is Andrés :) I am a 23 year-old guy from Spain looking for a welcoming host next summer 2019. I'm currently taking engineering courses at Universidad Politécnica of Valencia, where I also row at the Uni team. Tough I spend a lot of time studying, I would not complain about it, because I think that if you do something, you have to become involved with it.

    I'm an easy-going person who likes to try new things, from my last workaways I have learnt how to be a farmer in central Germany ( https://vimeo.com/135871659 ) and an all-rounder in a hotel in the Allgäuer Alps, just 30 min away by foot from the Austrian border. I also spent 5 months in Hamburg two years ago where I wrote my Bachelor's Thesis... So,yes I can speak German, at least a bit. Therefore my next host would ideally speak German and/or English so that I can improve it.

    The city where I come from is sunny 98% of the time so you can chill on the beach, is completely flat which makes it perfect for cycling anywhere and is home for world famous paella. However is far from the breathtaking landscape you get in the mountains, which I admire. The restful tranquillity from there is something I value, and of course all the outdoor activities: hiking, skiing, mtb...

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Im currently achieving the unofficial Intermediate Cooking level -empanadillas, sweet cakes-. While I'm not a professional, I enjoy cooking for others. If you explain what do you need I consider myself able to help you. Inside my “Handyman CV” there is mounting a wooden platform, painting a house, helping my father repair the carpentry.
    I can also help preparing breakfast, wash dishes, make beds, change linen, laundry, cleaning and order in general…

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish and Catalan, English, German

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Mochten Sie ein Crêpe?
Hamburg!
farming rice in Valencia

Feedback