Ciriaco & Ayelen

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Andorra, Denmark, France, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2020 - 30/10/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everyone !
    We are Ayelen and Ciriaco, a couple from Argentina. Ayelen is studying business and Ciriaco finished the gastronomy´s career. We are a couple that has a dream to travel and get in touch with differents cultures, languages and traditions around the world but we also want to help out and give back !
    We worked the winter season in Andorra. Ayelen worked as a receptionist at the medical center of the slope and Ciriaco worked as a receptionist at "Tarter Mountain Suite"( www.tarter-mountain-suites-el-tarter.hotelmix.es ) and at the snowpark ( www.coliflorfreestyle.com ) .We love snowboarding and the snow that’s why this is going to be our third season!
    We enjoy spending time outside in nature, dsicovering new fauna and flora and we also loves animals! We have lived around them our whole life. Ciriaco has a farm at home so he knows about caring and feeding for animals. Ayelen loves every animal, they are special and important for us. We like learning new thing, being in nature, practicing new languages and going to the supermarket (yes, its kinda weird but we think that is a way to know the culture and what the people of the region are used to eat). We also would like to involved in new proyects during our time there. Its our first experience in Workaway ! we are really excited to begin this new adventure!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We can help to do an organic garden. We really like be in contact with nature. We also can build or organize new projects. We love cooking! mixing and trying new recipe is our thing ! We can help to study, teach and also learn languages or other things. We can do some housework or housekeeping

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    25 & 23

  • What else ...

    Ciriaco studied music at the conservatory in Buenos Aires, he plays the guitar, drums and a little of piano. Both of us like sports, we finished the winter seasson in Andorra a few months ago, and we enjoyed doing snowboard so much! Ciriaco also likes and plays football (like many others Argentina guys), and Aye prefer to practice languages.
    We are applying for a Sweden working holiday visa !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback