Anine

  • Norway
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Super Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Norway - from Sep 2021 until Jun 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello hosts!

    I'm Anine, a curious girl from Bergen, the raincapital of Norway.

    I am travelling with a big dream – I want to live on our tiny, family island on the west coast of Norway – bringing the island back to life.

    So for the last couple of years I've been collecting skills, ideas, ways to live. I want to learn about sustainable living, permaculture and meet inspiring people with green ideas!

    My great grandfather bought the Island in 1938 – back then it was a colorful, warm place filled with families, a tiny post office, animals, a huge garden, a school for the children, and a place where big boats could have a rest, get some food, while waiting for the ocean to calm.

    Today nobody is living there, but it's well kept – everyone is lending a hand once we have the time off, mostly during the summer vacation.
    And three summers ago we got to welcome our first Workawayers! So much fun being on the other side of the table – hosting four lovely people for two weeks.

    I'm currently studying gardening at Norges Grønne Fagskole close to Moelv. We have classes one week per month, so my hope is to work and learn at farms in between!

    I love to spend time with people, to share stories and laughs, but I never get bored in my own company. I love to be outside, to read and to write.

    I really hop I get the change to meet you!
    And who knows – maybe I get the chance to host you on the tiny Island one day.

    All the best
    - Anine

    (PS: I'm really embarrassed by my ridiculously low reply-rate, i haven't been active on my profile for a while. I'll do better, i promise!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
  • More details about your skills

    My best skill is to be curious – and willing to learn.
    But of course I hope to give something back!

    I worked as a gardener for two months on New Zealand in a permaculture-garden, so I know some basics. But i feel like I've just dipped my toe in the huge pool that is gardening. I have also done a permacultura design course in Portugal.

    I'm a Yoga-teacher. I teach Yin Yoga; a slow-paced style of yoga, and I'm happy to share it.

    I make really good coffee. I used to work at a tiny, round, pink cafe. I also like to cook for people, I'm not Jamie Oliver or anything, but I enjoy spending time in the kitchen, especially learning new recipes from others.

    What else... I can cut hair! I'm not a certified hair-dresser but I've cut plenty of friends, friends of friends, family-members, a host and a Workawayer. So if you have a scissor (and you trust my taste) I'm happy to give you a hair-cut.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Norway

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies.

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback