Alex

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Italy, Morocco, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/07/2021 - 25/06/2022

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Alex, I'm 29 and I am from Leicester, England. I recently finished building my campervan and am currently travelling around Europe. I would love to do some Workaway placements on my travels to truly immerse myself in the culture of the countries I'm visiting and meet new people.
    I love to go hiking in the mountains, wild swimming, snorkeling, kayaking and to sit by a fire and listen to peoples stories. I also enjoy yoga, although I'm very much a beginner!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Photography
    Blogging
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a primary school teacher of 3 years and have worked with children in different settings for 13 years. I love working with children and would be happy to do some tutoring, nannying or babysitting. During my time in schools I have completed safeguarding, first aid and SEN training. I am a Level 3 qualified forest school practitioner and set up a forest school provision at the school I work at.

    My BSc and MPhil are in Marine Science and I am passionate about marine conservation. I have experience driving boats, snorkeling and scuba diving.

    I have an allotment and grow my own fruit and veg so have some gardening skills and experience which I would love to make use of.

    I love animals and have some experience caring for rescue dogs on a volunteering programme in the Caribbean.

    Through converting my van into a camper I have gained basic DIY skills and am confident using power tools.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats and horses

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback