Mayuka

From: Japan

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/04/2019 - 09/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, I'm Mayuka from Japan.
    I'll travel to Canada from April to around August (or more) for studying English, living in different culture, meeting new people, and finding out what I want to do.
    Actually this will be my 4th visit to Canada :) First was for doing homestay and volunteer in Vancouver. Second was for traveling around BC and Alberta, including Banff and Rockies. Third was for wwoofing to learn English and culture there and work in nature in Alberta and BC. I'd stayed at 4 hosts so far and I was so lucky that I could meet those great families. I've already visited 2 of the families I'd stayed at again.
    This time is similar to 3rd time visit, but I decided to visit east Canada for the first time and I also want to explore the city and experience city life, so I decided to be on workaway. But still I love nature so I'm looking for volunteer in countryside as well :) I'm going to visit Ottawa, Montreal, Prince Edward Island, and cities around them.
    I like nature, animals, walking, movies, badminton, playing with kids, and playing games.
    I'm interested in farmstay, B&B or guest house management, animals and kids, selfbuilding, and studying English (language exchange).
    Finally, I'm sorry that my English skills (especially conversation skills) are not so good, but I'm keeping studying English and I'll try to communicate with you.
    Thank you for reading, and looking forward to meeting you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    When I was wwoofing, I did
    - planting and harvesting vegetables and fruits
    - washing and packing them for customers
    - weeding
    - watering
    - cutting branches
    - cleaning B&B rooms and inside house
    - feeding animals

    Also I know a little bit about computer, and of course Japanese. :)

  • Languages spoken

    Native Japanese speaker, learning English, a little bit Spanish

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    This is the "What else" section - it's your chance to mention any other relevant info, perhaps which board games you play or hobbies/interests that you did not talk about in your description...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback