Kyle

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/10/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I’m Kyle, 28. Born and raised in Wales 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁷󠁬󠁳󠁿

    A lost soul in need of some soul searching. A free spirit who is constantly questioning modern day society and the deeper meaning of life. With a strong desire to encounter new experiences, cultures and lifestyles, I decided it was finally time to make some radical changes in my life and find the answers that I seek within. It would be nice to meet some cool, likeminded people along the way!

    Having worked in financial services most of my life and hating it from day one! I’ve always known my true calling has been in property renovation. I refurbished a property in 2017 and can turn my hand to most trades. I have an eye for design, I’m a methodical worker and logical and hardworking by nature. I’m fluent in English, and would be happy to help tutor anyone interested in developing their English language.

    I love music, gigs and festivals 🎶 🎉🏕
    I have a passion for cooking, horticulture and self sustainability. I also enjoy adventuring, camping, outdoor pursuits and socialising in free time.

    Feel free to contact me if you feel we might get along or you could benefit from my return of labour. I have included some photos from different renovations I have completed and my horticulture project.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Carpentry, Tiling, Paint and decorating, General building, Garden landscaping and Horticulture, English Language Tutoring, Mathematics, IT skills, Cooking. Looking after animals. I can help people who are maybe going through a difficult time, offer support with day to day activities and companionship.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Welsh

  • What else ...

    I’m planning to spend up to 3 months in Portugal and I would like to travel and explore the south region. I’d be most happy getting involved in any building, renovation or horticultural projects. However my plans and dates are pretty flexible.

    If any hosts feel they could benefit from my labour please feel free to contact me.

    One Love ✌🏻

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      The system

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback